Jamie’s Italian in Singapore

I am now in Singapore for work and took this opportunity to visit Jamie Oliver’s restaurant! I have been a huge fan of Jamie Oliver since I was a student in London so I was really excited to try out his first restaurant in Asia.
仕事で今、シンガポールにいますが、この機会を生かして、ジェイミーオリバーのレストランに行ってみることにしました!学生時代、ロンドンにいるころから彼のファンだったので、彼がアジアで最初に開いたレストランということでものすごく期待していました。

DSCF3383

The restaurant was full despite it being the beginning of the week (and it is not even close to business district…). I was extremely excited…
週の始まりだというのに、レストランはほぼ満席でした(ビジネス街から近いわけでもなし、、)。かなり期待していたのですが、、、

DSCF3376

I ordered “Prawn Linguine” as a main dish and “Humble Salad” as a side dish.
私は、エビのリングイネをメインに、サラダをサイドに選びました。

DSCF3381

DSCF3380

Hummmm. Unfortunately, I was not very impressed by either of the dish… Compared with what you get, it was too pricey (especially the Humble Salad which costs S$9.50!) and the food was not very special… Possibly my expectations were too high but I do not think I will return here again. However, the ambiance of the restaurant was good.
うーん。残念ですが、どちらもまあまあという感じ。。料理の内容に対してちょっと値段が高すぎる気が。。(特にサラダなんてこの内容で$9.50もしました!)それから、料理自体も取り立てて何がすごいというわけでもなく。。。おそらく私の期待度が高すぎただけなのでしょうが、おそらく再訪はないと思われ。それでも、レストランの雰囲気はよかったと思います。

DSCF3379

Jamie’s Italian
Vivo City, 1 HarbourFront Walk
#01 165-167 Singapore 098585
Tel: +65-6733-5500

Leave a Reply

